Thursday, September 29, 2022
HomeEntertainmentThe Entire Baki Timeline Explained

The Entire Baki Timeline Explained

“Hanma Baki: Son of Ogre” is the 12-episode Netflix series that covers the third part of “Baki the Grappler” and was released in 2021. The major characters introduced are Jun Guevaru, an alternate universe version of the historical Che Guevara, and Pickle, a missing link hominid who is found preserved in ice. The former is anti-U.S. and anti-capitalist, while the latter does not know what those words mean.

Jun Guevaru is a former pirate who founded his own nation and is known as the third-strongest man in the world after Biscuit Oliva and Yujiro Hanma. He uses his bare hands against every kind of weapon and once broke into U.S. President George Bosch’s house and threatened his family after Bosch considered military exercises against his nation.

While Baki, now 18, fights a giant praying mantis, Yujiro Hanma destroys a vicious, prehistoric African elephant. Determined to overtake Yujiro, Baki abducts the U.S. president so that he will deliberately be imprisoned at Biscuit Oliva’s infamous Arizona State Prison. Oliva is known as the strongest man in the United States and the second-strongest in the world, which means he gets to come and go as he pleases.

Baki challenges Biscuit Oliva to a fight, but Oliva is preoccupied with his rival Jun Guevaru — the only other prisoner to receive special treatment from the guards. Jun has allowed himself to be imprisoned in Arizona so he can fight Biscuit Oliva, whom he believes represents the arrogance of the U.S. Baki gets to know his fellow inmates and survives the awful conditions of prison life while waiting for his opportunity to take Biscuit Oliva on. Eventually, Jun returns to his sovereign nation, La Serna.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular