Sunday, October 2, 2022
HomeEntertainmentMarvel Releases Full Cast for Upcoming Thunderbolts Film

Marvel Releases Full Cast for Upcoming Thunderbolts Film

Marvel Studios closed out its D23 Expo showcase on Saturday with the reveal of the main roster of its upcoming Thunderbolts film.

RELATED: Marvel Studios’ Thunderbolts Sets Director and Writer

The upcoming film has been the subject of plenty of rumors as of late, but Marvel Studios boss Kevin Feige finally unveiled who will be in the team compromised mostly of supervillains and antiheroes. The group will include Contessa Valentina Allegra de Fontaine (Julia Louis-Dreyfus), Red Guardian (David Harbour), Ghost (Hannah Jon-Kamen), US Agent (Wyatt Russell), Taskmaster (Olga Kerleynko), Yelena Belova/Black Widow (Florence Pugh), and The Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan).

You can check out a teaser image of the full group below:

Currently, the film’s plot is relatively unknown, but it will likely look to adapt the general story from the comics, which revolves around a group of supervillains who partake in missions for the government.

RELATED: Marvel Releases First Secret Invasion Trailer

The film will be directed by Jake Schreier, whose history as a director isn’t extremely extensive, having only worked on 2012’s Robot & Frank, 2015’s Paper Towns, and 2021 filmed version of Chance the Rapper’s Magnificent Coloring World Tour.

Prior to his work in Hollywood, Schreier has directed a ton of music videos, working with the likes of Francis and the Lights, Selena Gomez, Justin Bieber, Haim, Baby Keem, and Kanye West.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular